Astronomical / Young /​/​/ Savage - Split

by Astronomical / Young /// Savage



/// free digital download at


released July 7, 2013

6 solid tunes. 3 from each group. free download and available for mailorder cassette tape (just $5.55 here) Young /// Savage is a quintet from Austin, TX. They bring an energetic post-punk math-rock sound to the table. Astronomical is a trio from New Orleans. Their first release through community records was “takes one to know”. Astronomical brings a similar sound with a little less agression and more of a nostalgia for that 90′s emo sound.

This is a co-release with Texas is Funny Records

* tape is limited to 100 press.

Young /// Savage is:
Adam Brinkley, Shane Hopper, Chris Lopez, Nikolas Stark
recorded at test tube audio: austin, tx
mastered by Kevin Butler

Astronomical is:
Rob Landry, Zach Quinn, Cullen Smith, Evan Cvitanovic
recorded by Zach Quinn and Mark Liuzza
mastered by Josh Campbell and Bryan Leavelle

for fans of Cap’n Jazz, The Lawrence Arms, Algernon Cadwallader, and American Football.


all rights reserved



Community Records New Orleans, Louisiana

music from the heart. started 2008, almost 100 releases. every dollar we make goes back into helping bands to press and distribute records. thanks for your support!

contact / help

Contact Community Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Community Records recommends:

If you like Astronomical / Young /// Savage - Split, you may also like: